We would like to take this opportunity to thank all of you for your contributions and inputs in making this Congress a success.

The 37th World Congress of IAHR (International Association for Hydro-Environment Engineering and Research) was held in Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia, from August 13th to 18th, 2017.

This congress has received 1300 abstracts and 906 full papers. Upon review process of the full papers, 45% were accepted without correction, 53% needed revision and 2% were rejected. Finally, after revision were made, 838 full papers were accepted without corrections. The numbers of accepted papers according to themes are as follows: Theme 1(206), Theme 2 (110), Theme 3 (101), Theme 4 (87), Theme 5 (56), Theme 6 (90), Theme 7 (108) and Special Sessions (80).

Thank all the speakers and presenters, for preparing papers and sharing your exploration in career and the valuable knowledge and experience you have accumulated in research and engineering.

Thank you, members from local organising committee, IAHR council and scientific committee (Local SC; Experts; reviewers of abstracts and full papers), promoters and chairs of technical sessions, seminars and workshops, colleagues and volunteers from organizing universities and research institutes. It is the close cooperation that makes the Congress a high-quality international event.

Last but not least, thank all the dear delegates, for coming to this Congress. Thank you for your support and cooperation, and particularly for your passion and active participation.

Thank you all!

Prof. Aminuddin Ab. Ghani (Chief Editor & Theme 1 Editor; Universiti Sains Malaysia)
Prof. Ngai Weng Chan (Theme 2 Editor; Universiti Sains Malaysia)
Prof. Junaidah Ariffin (Theme 3 Editor; Universiti Teknologi MARA)
Prof. Ahmad Khairi Abd Wahab (Theme 4 Editor; Universiti Teknologi Malaysia)
Prof. Sobri Harun (Theme 5 Editor; Universiti Teknologi Malaysia)
Prof. Amir Hashim Mohamad Kassim (Theme 6 Editor; Universiti Tun Hussein Onn Malaysia)
Prof. Dato’ Ir. Othman A. Karim (Theme 7 Editor; Universiti Kebangsaan Malaysia)