IAHR World Congress 2019
Water – Connecting the World

Visa Information

September 1-6, 2019

IAHR 2019 Participants are requested to consult the Panamanian Embassy or Consulate in their home country or with their travel agency for specific details relating to visa requirements. For participants who require a visa, they can obtain the necessary Letter of Invitation by following the instructions below.

Letter of Invitation

For those pre-registered participants who need a letter of invitation to the 38th IAHR World Congress, please request it to the Congress Secretariat:

*Note* The letter of invitation is meant to help participants obtain a visa and affirm their participation in this conference for various purposes. It does not represent a commitment on the part of the organizers to provide any financial support.


 This can be processed in Panama´s embassies and consulates abroad.

Find out about Panama´s embassies and consulates around the world.

Panama´s embassies

 Countries not requiring a VISA to enter Panama please check:



To review information concerning stamped visa  to enter the country, please check the following:


Countries not requiring a VISA to enter Panama


  1. Argentina
  2. Bolivia
  3. Brazil
  4. Chile
  5. Colombia
  6. Costa Rica
  7. El Salvador
  8. Guatemala
  9. Honduras
  10. Nicaragua
  11. Paraguay
  12. Uruguay


  1. China
  2. Israel
  3. Singapore
  4. South Korea


  1. Andorra
  2. Austria
  3. Belgium
  4. Czech Republic
  5. Denmark
  6. Estonia
  7. Finland
  8. France
  9. Germany
  10. Greece
  11. Hungary
  12. Iceland
  13. Ireland
  14. Italy
  15. Latvia
  16. Lithuania
  17. Luxemburg
  18. Malta
  19. Monaco
  20. Netherlands
  21. Norway
  22. Poland
  23. Portugal
  24. San Marino
  25. Slovakia
  26. Slovenia
  27. Spain
  28. Sweden
  29. Switzerland
  30. The Vatican
  31. United Kingdom